You are here: Members > Shri V.K. Ebrahim Kunju


Minister for Industries and Social Welfare

Constituency:    Mattancherry

Residential Address:
C.C 12/1515,
Grace Garden,  Panayapilli, Kochi - 5 

Phone Numbers: 
Residence/ Local Office Phone No: 0484 - 210996

Room / Flat Number in MLA Hostel:
OB 08


Click here to enlarge the photo






Son of Shri. V. U. Khader and Smt. Chithumma; born at Kongorpilly on 20th May 1952; S.S.L.C.; Political and Social worker.

Entered Politics through M.S.F.; had held several top posts of M.S.F. and the Youth League; was Chairman and Chief Executive of the Forest Industries, (Travancore) Ltd.; President, TRACO, Employees Organization, Thiruvalla; General Secretary, Binani Zinc Workers Federation, Binanipuram and G.T.N. Workers' Association Alwaye; District Board Member Grandhasala Sangam; Member, District Development Committee, Ernakulam.

Now serving as Ernakulam District Secretary of the IUML (for 18 years); State Working Committee Member of IUML; Vice President of STU State Committee; State Assistant Secretary of the K.M.E.A.; Syndicate Member, Cochin University of Science and Technology; General Convener of the Al-manar Public School, Kuzhivelipadi; Executive Committee Member of the C.H. Mohammed Koya College of Engineering and Technology, Edathala; Member, Gosree Island Development Authority.

President of (1) Eloor Industrial Area STU; (2) Technical Employees Association of TELK, Angamali; (3) TRACO Cable Staff and Workers Organisation, Irimpanam; (4) T.C.C. Officers' Forum, Udyogamandal; (5) Kerala Minerals and Metals Employees Organisation (6) I.H.R.D. Employees Organisation.
Party: Muslim League
Languages known : Malayalam and English
Wife : Smt. Nadeera
Children : 3 sons 
Travels Abroad : Saudi Arabia
Hobby : Reading
Recreation : Boating and Sightseeing
Literary Activities : Was Editor of the 'Eeyugam' daily published from Aluva
Permanent address : Grace Garden, Panayapilly, Kochi,
Pin - 682 005

V O T I N G   R E S U L T S


  Electorate : 1,18,696  

  Votes Polled : 69,900  

  Shri. V.K. Ebrahim Kunju (M.L.) : 34,660  

  Shri M. Thomas (Ind-LDF)  : 22,507  
  Shri. T.K. Sajeev (B.J.P) : 10,100  

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.