You are here: Members > Shri T.H. Musthafa



Constituency:    Kunnathunadu

Residential Address:
Bismilla Manzil, Thottathil Kottappurath,
Marampalli P.O, PIN - 683107

Phone Numbers: 
Residence/ Local Office Phone No:  0484 - 677599

Room / Flat Number in MLA Hostel:
Flat 202


Click here to enlarge the photo






Son of Shri. T.K.M. Hydrose and Smt. Fatima Beevi; born at Vazhakulam on 7th December 1941; studied up to S.S.L.C. Political and Trade Union Worker.

Entered politics while a student; was, President, Mandalam Youth Congress Committee, Vazhakulam (1957-60); President, Perumbavoor Block Youth Congress Committee (1962-64); President, Perumbavoor Block Congress Committee (1964-68); General Secretary, Ernakulam District Youth Congress Committee (1962-1965) ; General Secretary, Ernakulam D.C.C. (1966-68); President, Ernakulam D.C.C.(1968-78); General Secretary K.P.C.C.(1978-83), Vice-president, K.P.C.C.(1983-97), Was the Captain of the Raj Bhavan March from Manjeswar to Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram covering a total distance of more than 1572 kms by foot; was Elected Member, INTUC State Working Committee and National Council.

Was, Minister for Food and Civil Supplies in the Govt. of Kerala (1991-94); Deputy Leader Congress Legislature party twice in 1982 and 1984; Vice Chairman, Kerala Khadi and Village Industries Board (1982-86); President, Vazhakulam Public Reading Room, Founder Member, Fine Arts Society, Perumbavoor; Director, Ernakulam District Co-operative Bank Ltd; Director, Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd; Perumbavoor; Member, Kunnathunadu Taluk Circle Co-operative Bank Union; President, Kunnathunadu Taluk Co-operative Bank, Perumbavoor; Director, Cochin International Airport Authority Nedumbassery; President, Perumbavoor Jam-ath Council; Member, Indian Haj Good Will Delegation of Government of India in 1984 and 1993; held position as President/Secretary of more than 22 INTUC Trade Unions.

Now, K.P.C.C. Executive Special invitee; President/Secretary of INTUC Unions of numerous Industrial Concerns; Director, Rubber Marketing Federation, Kerala; Director, Alwaye Rubber Kunnathunadu Taluk Rubber Marketing Society, Perumbavoor; President, Perumbavoor Muslim Jama-Ath from 1965 onwards.

Elected to K.L.A in 1977, 1982, 1987 and 1991
Party: Indian National Congress
Languages known : Malayalam and English
Wife : Smt. Rifka Beegum
Children : 6 sons and 1 daughter
Travels Abroad : UAE, Qatar, Saudi Arabia
Hobbies : Reading and Travelling
Permanent address : Bismillah Manzil, Thottathil Kottapurath,
Marampilly, P.O, Ernakulam

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.