You are here: Members > A. C. Shanmugha Das  


 A. C. Shanmugha Das  

Member, 4th KLA [Balussery-Congress], 6th KLA [Balussery- Congress (U)], 
7th KLA [Balussery-Congress (S)],8th KLA [Balussery-Congress (S)], 
9th KLA [Balussery-Congress(S)], 10th KLA [Balussery-Congress(S)], 
11th KLA [Balussery-NCP].  

SSLC, Completed DAM Course; Son of Shri Kunhiraman and Smt. A. V. Sharadamma; born on 05 January 1939; Wife: Dr. K. Parukutty; 2 Daughters.    

Other Positions Held and details:

Minister for Community Development 25-01-1980 to 16-10-1981, 
Minister for Health from 02-04-1987 to 17-06-1991, 
Minister for Health & Sports from 20-05-1996 to 19-01-2000. 

Leader of Congress (S) Legislature Party  (1981-99); Leader, NCP Parliamentary Party; State Secretary, KSU and Youth Congress (1966-69); DCC Secretary, Malappuram (1969-70) and Kozhikode (1971-73) ; DCC President,  Kozhikode (1973-78) ; KPCC Secretary (1978-80) ; Treasurer AICC(S) (1993-99); Elected Member, NCP Working Committee; 
Editor :  "Dharmachakra", "Yuvatha" and "Nireekshanam" weeklies.




Address : Yuvatha, Eranhikkal P.O., Kozhikode. Pin 673 303.

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.