You are here: Members >  E. T. Mohammed Basheer


 E. T. Mohammed Basheer 

Member, 7th KLA [Peringalam-ML]- Elected in bye-election held on 28-01-1985 and took oath on 14-02-1985, 9th KLA [Tirur-ML]), 
10th KLA [Tirur-ML], 11th KLA [Tirur-ML]. 

Son of Shri Moosakutty and Smt. Fathima; born on 01 July 1946; Wife: Rukkiya; 3 Sons,  1 Daughter.          

Other Positions Held and details:

Minister for Education from 29-06-1991 to 16-03-1995, 
Minister for Education from 20-04-1995 to 09-05-1996, 
Minister for Education from 05-09-2004 to 12-05-2006. 

Chairman, Estimates Committee(2001  2004). 

Deputy Leader of the IUML in the XI KLA; Member, Kerala Agricultural University Senate, Janardhan Reddy Commission, Veerappa Moily Commission, Minority Education Monitoring Committee, IUML State Secreteriat; Secretary, Malappuram District Committee, IUML;  State Secretary, IUML.

Recipient of Sir Syed Award for the Best Administrator and Seethi Sahib Award for the best Parliamentarian, Karma Shresta Award for Best Administrator; Silver Elephant Award for conducting Jamboori Meet at Palakkad; Special award by Anti-Narcotic Council for eradicating narcotics from school premises; Award instituted by Kerala Sastra Vedi for Promoting Science and Technology



Address:  'Soumyam', Cheruvayur P.O., Malappuram District. Pin 673 645.

Website maintained by Information System Section, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Thiruvananthapuram.